Ann Cleeves

Title: Content:
Time of Event:
Venue: Estonian Writers’ Union (see on map)
Programme and Format:
Original language: English
Translated to: Estonian
Add to Calendar:

Ann Cleeves

Ann Cleeves, writer, on August 19, 2015 in London, United Kingdom.For more information about using this image contact Micha Theiner:T: +44 (0) 7525 627 491E: micha@michatheiner.comhttp:///

Ann Cleeves (1954) is a British crime author whose book sales are roughly the size of the entire population of Estonia. Her work features several thematic series; six murder mysteries from the 1990s comprise the Inspector Ramsay series – Inspector Stephen Ramsay is roaming the village landscape of Northumberland. The so-called Vera series stars detective Vera Stanhope. The Shetland series takes place on the rough islands between the Atlantic Ocean and the North Sea. The first book of the series, Raven Black, is perhaps her most famous and won the Duncan Lawrie Dagger Award for the best crime novel of the year in 2006. This year, the British Crime Writers’ Association awarded Cleeves the highest honour, their Diamond Dagger Award. Both the Shetland series and the Vera Stanhope series have been adapted for the small screen by the BBC as Shetland and Vera respectively. Ann Cleeves will talk about her work with British crime writer Jason Goodwin.

View profile

Major Supporters: