Eva Frantz

© Marica Rosengård

Eva Frantz (1980) is a Finnish-Swedish author and journalist. Her fiction debut, the 2016 crime novel Sommarön (Summer Island) describes a company of vacationers who become trapped on a resort island owned by an insurance company due to a storm, and one of them is found dead. Frantz has attracted attention and praise with her series of crime novels that feature the middle-aged detective named Anna Glad as the protagonist, who is trying to juggle her own complicated private life and investigating crimes that disturb her idyllic surroundings. The first book in the Anna Glad series, Blå villan (The Blue Villa, 2017) refers to an ominous house where a gravely injured woman is found lying on the floor. She is Becca Stenlund, who writes the popular blog The Blue Villa, and has received death threats. While Becca is fighting for her life in the hospital, someone brings fresh flowers to the sealed villa every day. Three Anna Glad novels have been published so far, Den åttonde tärnan (The Eighth Maiden) in 2018 and För han var reedan dö (Out of This Game) in 2020. The last novel features the added excitement of Anna’s pregnancy. 

Performs at

Date Event Name Location
Thursday, 25 May at 19:00 Eva Frantz and Helen Pärk Estonian Writers’ Union

Major Supporters

Back to Top